Fire Department

The Montague Fire District Authority is comprised of the municipalities of the City of Montague, Montague Township and White River Township.

Montague Fire District Authority

For Emergencies call 911

Business Office
5085 Wilcox Street
Montague, MI 49437


Tracy Korthase, Chairwoman
10941 Henderson Road
Montague, MI 49437


Ron Anderson, Chief
Jack Schultz, Captain
Ken Byrne, Lieutenant
Jonathan Degen, Lieutenant
Dan Roesler, Lieutenant
Dennis Roesler II, Sergeant


Josh Aiken
Jeff Balon
Devon Devries
Ray Hall
Mike Holman
David Hulbert
Steve Junewick
Chris Krawczyk, Firefighter/Treasurer
Norm Kroll
Rich T. Kroll
Rich L. Kroll Jr.
Joe Longo
Chris Riddle, Firefighter/Secretary
Daniel Roesler II
Dennis Roesler
Drew Roesler

Fire Department
Photo courtesy of the White Lake Beacon